European Trophy 2013 starts August 6th!
2013-04-15 16:34:19

The fourth edition of Europe’s premium ice hockey club competition will start on August 6th, 2013. The first of 128 games between most of Europe’s hockey elite will be an all Czech match-up: Pirati Chomutov faces HC Sparta Praha. The first full game day with 14 matches all across Europe will be held on August 13th.

Last games will be played on the 8th of September right before the respective leagues will start their regular season 2013/14. The Red Bulls Salute 2013 as the finals tournament of the European Trophy is scheduled to be played December 19th until December 22nd 2013.

„Our Round Robin tournament mode is condensed to five weeks this year. All European ice hockey fans can look forward to 128 interesting games in the early stage of the season” says tournament director Bo Lennartsson (Färjestad BK/Sweden).

“We are in very good talks with a number of clubs that currently want to host the Red Bulls Salute - European Trophy Finals 2013. A decision will be taken in the coming weeks on where the finals will be held this year."

Please visit our schedule page for the 2013 schedule of all teams!

A legacy that will live on
After four years of steady growt and building the brand of clubhockey in Europe, it is time för the European Trophy to take the next step, the Champions Hockey League.
Read more
JYP from Finland hanged on in the Red Bulls Salute final against Swedish opponent Färjestad BK and grabbed the title with a 2-1 win!
Read more
Eisbären defeat Frölunda Indians 4-3
Hosts Eisbären Berlin did not make the Red Bulls Salute final in their home arena, but finished the tournament with a 4-3-win over Frölunda Indians.
Read more
Luleå Hockey defeat Djurgårdens IF 4-2
Luleå Hockey ended their participation in the 2013 Red Bulls Salute with a win, defeating Djurgårdens IF thanks to an efficient power play.
Read more
Färjestad BK defeat Eisbären 4-0
The final in Red Bulls Salute 2013 will have JYP facing last year's runner-up Färjestad BK, after Färjestad defeated host Eisbären Berlin 4-0.
Read more
1. Luleå Hockey8611221419
2. EC Red Bull Salzburg8413262314
3. HC Škoda Plzeň8332171713
4. HC Kometa Brno8233201912
5. Oulun Kärpät8404192112
6. Hamburg Freezers8314282710
7. Eisbären Berlin8314212510
8. Mountfield HK820620276
1. Djurgårdens IF8521262018
2. TPS8332232213
3. Brynäs IF8413202413
4. Tappara8323242212
5. HC ČSOB Pojišťovna Pardubice8323222012
6. HC Fribourg-Gottéron8233232411
7. Bílí Tygři Liberec830526279
8. SC Bern821519248
1. JYP8611301919
2. HC Slovan Bratislava8512312516
3. Linköpings HC8512272216
4. HC Sparta Praha8332282114
5. HV718314282511
6. UPC Vienna Capitals822423249
7. KalPa821517287
8. Piráti Chomutov802619394
1. Färjestad BK8701231121
2. Frölunda Indians8512321716
3. Jokerit8413171214
4. Adler Mannheim8332212114
5. ZSC Lions8404211912
6. ERC Ingolstadt8314222510
7. EV Zug 811614305
8. HIFK811616314
ShopEuropean Trophy Online Shop