The 32 European Trophy teams are divided into 4 divisions: North, South, East and West. Each team plays two games, one home and one away, against its local rival in the division. Additionally each team also plays one game against each of the other six teams (not the local rival) in the same division, for a total of eight games per team (4 home, 4 away). All group winners advance to the finals. Also the best 2nd placed team of all 4 divisions qualifies. Eisbären Berlin are set to the finals as host team.

The European Trophy Finals – Red Bulls Salute 2013 will take place in Germany’s capital Berlin from Thursday 19th to Sunday 22nd of December 2013. The Red Bulls Salute will be a Final 6 tournament with two groups of three teams each. There will be a draw held for the two groups on September 9th 2013 in Berlin. After that the game schedule for the finals will be released.

North Division
EC Red Bull Salzburg, Eisbären Berlin, Hamburg Freezers, HC Kometa Brno, HC Mountfield, HC Plzen 1929, Luleå HF, Oulun Kärpät.

West Division
Adler Mannheim, ERC Ingolstadt, EV Zug , Frölunda Indians, Färjestads BK, HIFK, Jokerit, ZSC Lions.

South Division
Pirati Chomutov, HC Slovan Bratislava, HC Sparta Praha, HV71, JYP, KalPa, Linköpings HC, Vienna Capitals.

East Division
Bili Tygri Liberec, Brynäs IF, Djurgårdens IF, HC CSOB Pojistovna Pardubice, HC Fribourg-Gottéron, SC Bern, Tappara, TPS.

Tie breaking
If two or more teams are tied on equality of points in the standings after completion of the tournament, the following tie breaking criteria applies:
a) Goals for minus goals against
b) Total goals scored
c) Head to head results
d) Drawing lots (if more than two teams are still tied after head to head results)

The same tie breaking formula applies when deciding which of the second placed teams' will qualify for the play-offs.

A legacy that will live on
After four years of steady growt and building the brand of clubhockey in Europe, it is time för the European Trophy to take the next step, the Champions Hockey League.
Read more
JYP from Finland hanged on in the Red Bulls Salute final against Swedish opponent Färjestad BK and grabbed the title with a 2-1 win!
Read more
Eisbären defeat Frölunda Indians 4-3
Hosts Eisbären Berlin did not make the Red Bulls Salute final in their home arena, but finished the tournament with a 4-3-win over Frölunda Indians.
Read more
Luleå Hockey defeat Djurgårdens IF 4-2
Luleå Hockey ended their participation in the 2013 Red Bulls Salute with a win, defeating Djurgårdens IF thanks to an efficient power play.
Read more
Färjestad BK defeat Eisbären 4-0
The final in Red Bulls Salute 2013 will have JYP facing last year's runner-up Färjestad BK, after Färjestad defeated host Eisbären Berlin 4-0.
Read more
Actavis logo
1. Luleå Hockey8611221419
2. EC Red Bull Salzburg8413262314
3. HC Škoda Plzeň8332171713
4. HC Kometa Brno8233201912
5. Oulun Kärpät8404192112
6. Hamburg Freezers8314282710
7. Eisbären Berlin8314212510
8. Mountfield HK820620276
1. Djurgårdens IF8521262018
2. TPS8332232213
3. Brynäs IF8413202413
4. Tappara8323242212
5. HC ČSOB Pojišťovna Pardubice8323222012
6. HC Fribourg-Gottéron8233232411
7. Bílí Tygři Liberec830526279
8. SC Bern821519248
1. JYP8611301919
2. HC Slovan Bratislava8512312516
3. Linköpings HC8512272216
4. HC Sparta Praha8332282114
5. HV718314282511
6. UPC Vienna Capitals822423249
7. KalPa821517287
8. Piráti Chomutov802619394
1. Färjestad BK8701231121
2. Frölunda Indians8512321716
3. Jokerit8413171214
4. Adler Mannheim8332212114
5. ZSC Lions8404211912
6. ERC Ingolstadt8314222510
7. EV Zug 811614305
8. HIFK811616314
ShopEuropean Trophy Online Shop